fantasy · Love · Poetry

The Highest Tower

~*~
Send me the slayer in the night!
Send me a warrior, not just a knight
to slay the drake that guards my keep,
facing forth a mighty feat.
Trapped inside I’ll wait in a slumber,
while my castle ignites and I breathe in embers.

Where are you my Dragon Slayer?
Where are you my savior?
A labyrinth entwines the halls of my castle,
is my freedom too much hassle?

Send me the slayer in the night!
Send me a man, not just a knight;
clad in armor, dull from war
a man surviving legends, living through lore.
He shall wake me from my lethargic hell
and brick by brick bring down my prison cell.

Where are you my Rebel Heart?
Where are you my other part?
Fire rains from the blood burnt sky.
Will you come before I die?

Send me the slayer in the night!
Send me a hero, not just a knight.
Fairy tale endings say more than is read,
Could they be merely dreams had in bed?
Maybe he’ll save me and take me away.
Maybe he gave up and here I shall stay

Where are you my champion?
Where are you?

Leave a Reply

