Poetry

Gods Of War

My gods of war have had enough,
This blood filled field is filling up
After ten years of slaughter on these lands
They’re still pouring blood on their hands,
Ten years of hatred basted with pain
Gives my world showers of rain.

Immediate action is taking place
Here are my gods going face to face
They bruise the clouds in the midst of their fight
Crying and screaming all through the night

Keeping peace is not on their lists
Instead they pull out their fists.
To fight until day
To fight until night
With nothing to say
Just carry on the fight

Eroded to sand, Ground to dust
Everything here just looks like crust
My eyes burn red as my gods fight on
Forgetting what happened to my burnt out sun
Then there it is, the cause of the war
The reason my gods don’t care anymore.

Leave a Reply

