Poetry

Doubt of Perfection

I am not perfect, nor do I strive to be.
A diamond, though it shines, does not shine perfectly
A gust of wind has no cares or objections,
As does the water, who hasn’t the time for such obsessions.

My mind is mine, pure and eternal.
What I hold within, flashes from cold to infernal.

The right you hold to tell me “How to”
Is lost every time you try to argue
The language you speak, I am not fluent
And the ways that we see will never be congruent.

So I’ll dance to my own tune as sloppy as I will
I’ll be who I am, not who you wish to instill

Nobodys-perfect-quote-with-image

Leave a Reply

